Susan O'Connell Scrutiny Team Direct: 020 8379 6151

or Ext 6151

E-mail: susan.o'connell@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Thursday, 20th July, 2017 at 7.00 pm in the Room 1, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA - PART 1

- 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK
- 4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 6)

To approve the minutes of the meeting on 5 April 2017.

5. KNIFE CRIME (TO FOLLOW)

To receive a report from Detective Inspector Chris Skelt.

6. EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS (Pages 7 - 16)

Examination of crime statistics received from MOPAC to include:

- a) Recorded Crime
- b) Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB)
- c) Public Confidence & Victim Satisfaction
- d) Complaints against Borough Officers/ Staff
- e) Stop and Search
- f) Taser Deployment

7. TARGET ESTABLISHMENT

To receive an update from Chief Inspector Jenny Barnett.

8. UPDATE ON CURRENT POLICE OPERATIONS

To receive an update from chief Inspector Jenny Barnett.

9. SNB FUNDING 2017/18

The Chair will provide an update on the SNB project funding application for 2017/18.

10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

11. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Future meetings have been arranged for the following dates at Enfield Civic Centre starting at 7pm:

- Thursday 2 November, 2018
- Tuesday 16 January, 2018
- Tuesday 27 March. 2018

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

*SNB Chair – Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs – (who in addition to their own area of responsibility represent the other CAPEs listed)

- *Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green, Bowes, Palmers Green) SNB Secretary
- *Harry Landsman (Cockfosters, Southgate, Highlands) –SNB Vice-Chair
- *Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green, Upper Edmonton) -SNB Vice-Chair
- *Sheila Stacey (Enfield Lock & Turkey Street) SNB Treasurer
- *Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park, Winchmore Hill)
- *Pat Jackson (Jubilee, Ponders End)
- *Eddie Fraser (Haselbury, Lower Edmonton)
- *Carol Shuttle (Southbury)
- *Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- *Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- *Jane Richards (MPS Disablity Steering Group)
- *Mark Rudling (Business Representative (EBRA))
- *Askin Erozkal (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- *Bobbie Webster and Gideon Obeng (EYP Representatives)
- *Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Vacancy (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)

Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))

Dina Sahmanovic (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: *Chris Bond and Nick Dines

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members)

Borough Commander Iain Raphael

Superintendent Jenny Barnett

Lynne Abrams (MOPAC)

Councillor Daniel Anderson (Cabinet Member for Environment)

Councillor Krystle Fonyonga (Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Public Health)

Joanne McCartney (GLA Member)

Peter Waterhouse (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV)

Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

Janet Bilingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE)

David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)

David South (Ponders End CAPE)

Colette Cox (Lower Edmonton CAPE)

Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)

Joise Royce (Southgate CAPE)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)

Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE)

Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.